Help! Joint formula

Discuss all aspects of herbal medicine and weed wisdom with other wise women and green witches... ask questions, share harvesting tips, plant allies, remedies, body care tips and personal experiences.

Moderators: Wise Woman, Lady Alinor

Herbhunter
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Help! Joint formula

Postby Herbhunter » Wed Feb 08, 2017 11:39 am

Hello everyone! I'm new to this forum so this is my first question to everyone please ask questions if I leave important info out! I'm kinda new to using herbs but have had great success with them so far! Recently I tried a joint formula that works great but is rather expensive... I can buy a pound of each of the herbs in the blend cheaper than 1 lb of the formula!! I know all the herbs in the formula but I'm not sure how many parts of each herb I should use...could anyone please help me with ratios? The herbs in this blend are Irish Moss, White Willow bark, Hydrengea Root, Yucca Root, Devils Claw Root, Celery Seed, Licorice Root, Hops Flower and Nettle Root. Any help on how many parts of each herb could be used in this formula would be great help!! Thanks in advance!!

Lady Alinor
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: Help! Joint formula

Postby Lady Alinor » Sat Feb 11, 2017 2:44 am

Hello Herbhunter....
I will look at this...don't know how helpful I can be...we'll see lol
Right off the bat I would say that LICORICE will be the least, it tends to be a facilitator that can enter all of the organ meridians.

Lady Alinor

Postby Lady Alinor » Sat Feb 11, 2017 10:52 am

I forgot to ask...is this for tincture, infusion, decoction?

Lady Alinor

Postby Lady Alinor » Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:30 pm